The Kona Club

I didn’t have much time for tiki this weekend, as I was busy playing a Dreadnok in a G.I. Joe cosplay photo shoot aboard an aircraft carrier.  Sometimes, when I describe how I spent my weekend, and it doesn’t involve tiki, it sounds like I’m just stringing random words together.

But I did get to stop for drinks at the Kona Club in Oakland, one of my favorite tiki bars.  The atmosphere is laid-back, the bartenders are friendly, the decor is from the legendary Oceanic Arts in L.A., the Macadamia Nut Chi-Chi is on my list of 100 Tiki Things to Drink Before You Die, and they have a full-size hula girl statue with moving hips.  Pure class on every level.

What I’m saying is, I got the glasses.

Cocktail and pint.  This was a good weekend.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “The Kona Club

  1. Diet Sunkist

    IT’S MY BIRTHDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    (this is a bot I set up; if it posts here, it means you’re one of the top ten blogs I’ve posted on in the past six months, CONGRATULATIONS!!! Also, I got an A for it.)

Leave a Reply

