Memorial Day

Sorry for the lack of tiki posting.  I was at the Big Wow Comics Fest in San Jose last weekend.  It was not very tiki, at least not until we got back to the East Bay and had a bunch of Macadamia Nut Chi-Chis at the Kona Club.

But I’m not here to talk about last weekend.  I’m here to show off these Korean guardian fellows my friend Evelyn gave me for my birthday.

 
These awesome guys are too delicate to be outdoors under normal circumstances, but I brought them out to the deck so they could enjoy our Memorial Day barbecue.
Meanwhile, the human guests enjoyed banana daiquiris and a mysterious fruit drink invented by Pancha.
Thanks to everyone who came to the party!
Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

