Comic-Con

 

Last week I posted about making it to Bali Hai over the San Diego Comic-Con weekend.  But that was not the end of the Comic-Con tiki experience!  The next night, Andrew and I had a much cheaper, but also tiki-themed, dinner at the Comic-Con meeting of the National Cartoonists Society.

I tried to add to the atmosphere by contributing a hula-girl Narbonic sketch to the group sign-in sheet:

And that’s not all!  In an unexpected twist, the tables at the Eisner Awards were also tiki-themed!  I missed the entire awards ceremony because I was at yet another dinner and this year’s Eisners were shockingly quick, but I showed up in time to congratulate the winners and take a coconut monkey centerpiece.

He’s happier with me.

I spent most of the rest of Comic-Con at Trickster, drinking and drawing at the bar.  Trickster was not tiki, but they had an awesome cocktail called the Rabbit, and that was worth at least two coconut monkeys.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

