Commander Riker

If you’re like me, and I generally assume you are, you have two chief passions in life: tiki memorabilia and Star Trek.  And if you’re like me, you find yourself constantly forced to choose between the two.

But no more!  Brian J. Smith has made a series of prints advertising the beverages of Star Trek, available on his Etsy Store, Dangerous Days.  And so I had to order myself this manly Mai Tai advertisement:

 

Also, there are Risan Mai Tai soaps.  And don’t even get me started on the Bantha Milk Soap, with box art inspired by Mary Blair’s classic Meadow Gold Dairy ads.  Because all these things are awesome.

Meanwhile, Andrew kindly framed my Tiki Usagi drawing by Stan Sakai:

 

Will I ever get tired of posting pictures of Tiki Usagi?  Of course not.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

