Story Minute

First, an update.  I am happy to report that my new guys have names.  Please say hello to

A. SCOWLIN’ DONALD ELEMAKULE!

B. DON HO KING!

They are the brothers Don.

Also, my tiki conquest of the Alternative Press Expo was fully satisfactory.  Last week I shared the fantastic hula girl drawn for me by the great Sergio Aragones.  But things did not end there!  I’m a huge fan of Carol Lay, including her legendary weekly strip Story Minute.  At APE, I finally acquired an original Story Minute strip, and man, Lay’s originals are so perfect they’re unreal.

Just as excitingly, it’s an Easter Island-themed Story Minute strip with moai!

How flipping great is this?  It is so great.  Where else am I going to find moai with those Carol Lay jawlines? Nowhere, is where.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Story Minute

  1. Pingback: our blog » Blog Archive » APE 2012 Con Report

Leave a Reply

