Tiki Christmas: Masks

If there’s one area in which my tiki collection is somewhat lacking, it’s awesome tiki masks.  Happily, this Christmas my in-laws were kind enough to give me this vintage mask, originally a piece of dorm-room decor circa 1965.  Swingin’!

tiki53-1

 

Meanwhile, Karen Twelves gave me this spectacular guy, now hanging in my office.

tiki53-2

 

Karen also gifted me with several other amazing non-mask tiki items, including these bamboo vases and the world’s largest wooden banana bowl.  This thing could hold, like, thirty bananas.

tiki53-3

 

Banana bowl!  Thank you, Karen!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Tiki Christmas: Masks

Leave a Reply

