Tiki Office: Now It Gets Serious

I’m as amazed by this as anyone, if not more so, but it looks like my long-dreamed-of detached office and tiki bar is actually becoming a thing.  In the last few weeks, the garage in the back yard has gone from this:

tiki57-1

 

to having windows:

tiki57-4

 

tiki57-2

 

and even a door:

tiki57-3

 

tiki57-5

 

and a back wall!

tiki57-6

 

This is all moving much more quickly than I expected, thanks to our awesome contractor Jody.  Tonight Andrew and I set out on a special fact-finding mission to the Kona Club on Piedmont to get ideas for the interior.  Andrew was inspired about walls.

tiki57-7

 

tiki57-8

 

To raise money for this project, I’m running a special on my cartooning group’s online marketplace, the Couscous Store.  This month only, any purchase of Narbonic or Skin Horse books comes with a tiki-themed sketch by me.  I drew a bunch of them at the Kona Club tonight.

tiki_helen

 

Rad!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Tiki Office: Now It Gets Serious

Leave a Reply

