Admission

I still have to catch up on sharing a lot of awesome tiki art, including a triptych of hula girls that are beyond your mortal comprehension.  But other tiki stuff keeps demanding my attention.  For example, what’s this by the door of my tiki office?

tiki78-1

Holy crud, it’s a replica of the original admission sign to the Enchanted Tiki Room at Disneyland!

tiki78-2

When it first opened, the Enchanted Tiki Room was owned and operated by WED Enterprises, Disney’s development arm, rather than Disneyland proper, so it cost an extra 75 cents to enter.  Seventy-five cents well spent, I should add.  This replica was a gift from my friend Roy Zemlicka.  Thank you so much, Roy!  Now I can charge people to come into my office.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

